Wurltzing Murtilda

Our latest MickyLeaks coincides with Rupert’s 80th birthday.  This time our intrepid investigator has discovered a song, written by the great man himself, and set to the tune of Waltzing Matilda. 

I’m an Aussie rag man with a global media empire,
Pommies cannot move for my papers and TV.
Strewth I always get my way with the PM of the day,
An exchange of favours beats democracy.

I’ll keep you in office, if you boost my profits,
The fairest dinkum deal you are likely to see.
Strewth I always get my way with the PM of the day,
An exchange of favours beats democracy.

Whatever side they represent, most MPs are heaven sent,
Their re-election prospects are assisted by me.
Politicians watch your backs, Rebekah’s had your mobiles hacked.
Just stand aside while I take BSkyB.

I’ll keep you in office, if you boost my profits,
The fairest dinkum deal you are likely to see.
Politicians watch your backs, Rebekah’s had your mobiles hacked
Just stand aside while I take BSkyB.

Though 80 now and getting on, I’ve sorted it with Cameron,
Shoring up Great Britain for the Murdoch dynasty.
Our family corporation plans to eat your Pommy nation and
You’ll soon discover James is no pussycat like me.

I’ll keep you in office, if you boost my profits,
The fairest dinkum deal you are likely to see.
Our family corporation plans to eat your Pommy nation and
You’ll soon discover James is no pussycat like me.

Leave a Reply

